CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Kilimanjaro Rifles, we know that it takes only one less than perfect rifle to destroy the hard-won reputation built by all those before it.  That is why we devote such intense attention to quality control and both in-house and independent testing of each and every custom rifle we build.  The most satisfying reward for this commitment to excellence is the response of our customers.  Here are a few:

kilimanjaro review

SUBJECT: Wow is all I can say

Well, I guess I can say more than just wow, but wow. These are the most amazing looking rifles on the planet. I am a huge fan of the Model 70 Bolt Action Rifles, and love to hunt whitetail deer in Western Pennsylvania.

I am completely astounded by how beautiful these signature rifles are. I am a former precision machinist and current vocational high school teacher, so sadly all I can do is look. I will have to stick with the off the shelf, big box store rifles…cringe.

Just wanted to let you know the craft-persons responsible for these rifles should be very proud.

Best wishes,

Jason Z.
12/09/14

kilimanjaro review

Erik,

you might recall the .404 Jeffery you made for me last year. Attached is a picture from its maiden voyage to Africa. Thought you might like to see it.

Gun performed flawlessly.

Regards,

Henry S.
12/03/14

kilimanjaro review

Erik-

This letter is long overdue. My apologies but life can steamroll you when you return from 3 weeks in Tanzania.

As I know you remember, I purchased that beautiful Kilimanjaro Doctari in .416 Rem. I put a Swarovski Z6i in 1-6x and a crocodile strap. Dialed it in at the range with Hornady 400 grain softs and solids and I was ready!

When you simply pick up that rifle and shoulder it, you know it's a work of perfection. The way it's balanced. The solid feel. The gorgeous workmanship. You WANT to shoot it. It demands your attention.

The first few days I turned to the 300 WM for the smaller antelope but quickly realized, that a 416 solid would zip through even the smallest antelope without hurting the trophy. At that point, and for the next 2 1/2 weeks, I shot nothing but my Doctari. Perfect example: I dropped a dik-dik at 100 meters in the morning followed that afternoon by a 6000 pound hippo. Now that is a versatile rifle and caliber!!!!

I ended my trip with 16 animals including 2 cape buffs, a roan, a sable, a beautiful waterbuck, bushpig, warthog, oribi, Klipspringer, hippo, dik-dik, hartebeest, 2 zebras, baboon, and several more. The second buff was shot through both lungs, the heart, and the shoulder with the first round from the Doctari and he still charged! Fortunately, he was struck with a second round from my rifle and a round from my PH's 500 NE before his demise. Exciting.

Your rifle made my trip. Truly the finest rifle I could carry in the perfect caliber for any challenge in Africa. I will never even bring another rifle to Africa. There is simply no need. My PH would look at it everyday at lunchtime with great admiration and a tinge of jealousy. I sure was glad it was on my shoulder. The perfect rifle. I was completely confident in its ability in every situation I encountered. Thank you for having the vision for this company and for the future.

With great admiration and debt-

Tracy B.
11/10/14

kilimanjaro review

Hello to all at Kilimanjaro Rifles,

After 8 days [since] I received my 300 Win Mag, finally i got the chance to go to the range.
What a beauty and craftsmanship. Thanks to every one involved building it. Can't wait to go on first elk hunt.
You guys are the best.

Regards,

Engin A.
10/23/14

kilimanjaro review

Eric,

I received the 375 Doctari yesterday and it is stunningly beautiful. It is well balanced and handles superbly. I plan to take it out this weekend for a test drive.

Thanks,

Doug H.
10/03/14

kilimanjaro review

Eric,

I picked up the Walkabout rifle yesterday. What a beauty! The stock is truly a knock-out, both in figure and form. I'm as taken with the metal. It's a wonderful work of art, all told -- but begging to get to the range. I'll tend to that soon. And there's time to get it in a couple of feature articles I'm working on this month. Thank you for shipping 2nd day, and again for this fine example of Kilimanjaro workmanship!

Best,

Wayne V.
8/22/14

kilimanjaro review

Hi Eric,

Just wanted to let you know I have my Rifle. It was worth every second of the wait!! And is a truly, amazing, awesome beast of a masterpiece.

I will give you a call in the next few days.

Cheers for everything.

Andrew H.
6/30/14

[Ed. Note: Andrew's rifle is a superb Doctari in 505 Gibbs.]

kilimanjaro review

Good morning Erik,

So I am leaving Monday on a bear hunt to Wyoming and wanted to take my new 7x57 with me.

Just want you to know that at the range this morning my first group was left and low, clustered less than an inch…about like the target I got. This was at 50 yards, about the distance of our bait stations.

8 clicks up and 4 over left and my next 3 shots were smack dab on target, and less than ½ inch. To say it can shoot is an under understatement.

I am so looking forward to taking it with me and will hopefully be able to send you a photo next week of me, my bear and my Kilimanjaro…

Have a blessed weekend.

Bill
5/16/14

kilimanjaro review

Subject: I received the Kilimanjaro 30-30 Lever Action Rifle

Erik,

Sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I was away on business.

The rifle came in last Monday. It is absolutely beautiful! I ordered Hornady powder and components. When they come in, I'll hand-load some rounds and take it out to the range.

Thanks again to everyone involved in making my purchase so pleasurable!

Pete
4/5/14

kilimanjaro review

Erik,

I'm absolutely stunned with the beauty of the finished rifle!!!! Your team really outdid themselves with this one! A real work of art and, judging from my .375 Kilimanjaro rifle, I bet we can drive finish nails with it. Let me know what loads you use in your testing. I had planned to use Hornady Leverevolution ammo. It delivers better better velocity and energy downrange although I'm somewhat penalized by the short barrel.

Your input on selecting the right stock blank was spot-on as well - beautiful piece of wood and checkering and finish is first rate.

I can't wait to get my hands on it.

Pete
3/19/14

kilimanjaro review leopard taken with one shot from Serengeti 300 wsm

Dear Kilimanjaro Rifles,

Years ago I bought a .300 WSM from your company and at the time had the pleasure of working with a lady named [Kiki].

If she is still with the company, I wish you'd let her know the rifle has been a part of some great memories - in this country and Zimbabwe, and it's headed back to Africa this summer. Perhaps its harvest that was most exciting to date was a very large leopard with one shot.

Typically I include my rifle in the pictures but I'm afraid I was so excited - and exhausted - after taking the leopard I may have forgotten.

Your rifle has never failed me - and makes me look like a better hunter than I am!

Thanks,

Miles G
2/20/14

kilimanjaro review

Erik,

I received my rifle and I'm tickled. It is beautiful and it has a good balance. It is just what I wanted. I will be at SCI and we will talk about another rifle. I would like for you to get me some of the quick detach screws that replace the levers on the rings. I want them case colored to match the rings. I think i told you about the incident in Africa that I had so I am changing everything over. The rings will still be quick release but not with the levers. I will be glad to pay whatever to get this done so let me know if this is a problem. I know we had our differences [Ed. Note: we detected machining issues in the action during initial testing and had to start over with a new action unfortunately delaying delivery, much to Mark's chagrin], but it worked out and I love my rifle. I can't wait to shoot it.

Thanks,

Mark
12/07/13

kilimanjaro review

Erik-

Rifle is beautiful!!! With your test results sounds to me it's a shooter! I love it. I will submit payment Monday. Great Job! By the way, did you receive the copy of my FFL? I had him fax it a couple of days ago. Let me know. Once again, Great Job!!!!!

Thanks,

Mark C.
11/24/13

kilimanjaro review

Unbelievable…it looks amazing...and then some... Will get wire off by Wednesday.
Many thanks. Bill
***
Ok, so I was on the website and saw my rifle, how cool is that? Way cool. Cannot wait to see it in person, almost like waiting on a child to be born...
Cheers, Bill
***
Already getting rave reviews from friends who have seen it...gets better by the moment... cheers.
***
They have arrived, will be picking up tomorrow…off to the range next Tuesday…like a kid the night before Christmas...
***
They are fabulous, way better looking in person than the photos... Thanks again, look forward to shooting them… and hunting next week with them...

Cheers,

Bill L.
11/14/2013

kilimanjaro review

Erik-

I went and picked up my rifle today. All I can say is I'm the luckiest man in the world. It's more than I ever imagined. Can't wait to sight it in this weekend. It's absolutely beautiful. My Cape buffalo hunt is in June. I'll send you some pics if I'm lucky enough to take one. 40+ here we come. Thanks for all your help and personal attention.

Regards-

Tracy B.
10/30/13

The Mountains Are Calling
And I Must Go

kilimanjaro review

Eric, I hope all is well! I have several pictures from my safaris this year using my Kili--I will send them along--what a gun!! Thanks Eric, I will see you in Dallas--my friend wants to buy one at DSC after seeing mine!--I will bring him by the booth.

Michael C.
10/24/13

trophy shot with Kilimanjaro rifle Gorgeous sable shot with Kilimanjaro Custom Rifle kilimanjaro review Pete T. shares his photo of trophy shot with new custom rifle.

Hi Erik,

My [Dad] wanted me to send you this picture of my first elk shot with a Serengeti .300 [Win. Mag.] Gun was perfect and I am so happy to have it as my number 1 rifle!

[Editor's note: Graydon took this fine trophy with one shot at 345 yards]

Graydon W.
10/15/13

kilimanjaro review Pete T. shares his photo of trophy shot with new custom rifle.

Hi Erik,

Please see photo-------one shot at 270 yards, dead through the heart which dropped him right where he stood. God I love this rifle!

By the way 68.0 gr. of RL-22, Fed 215M's in Federal Premium brass with weight sorted 180 gr. Nosler Accubonds gave me a 1 1/4" group at 200 yards.

Thanks again!

Pete T.
10/05/13

kilimanjaro review

Attached are two photos of two trophies I took with the 300 WSM you sold me..Do you have any more bargains like that? I love this Gun...best one I own. Tape to keep it nice........Elk scored 444....

Christopher C.
9/28/13

buffalo and elk trophy shots kilimanjaro review

Just a short mail where I want to complement you on the rifles that you produce. I have not seen one in person (would love to) but the pictures are extraordinary, divine mystical look I will describe it. Just lovely.

I am from South Africa (Port Elizabeth) and been a gun man my entire life, rifles are part of our Afrikaner culture you have to have a nice rifle! Over the years I have been on many sites specially custom builder sites and although the pricing is far out of my reach I enjoy (somewhat jealously) looking at these masterpieces.

You can be sure I will be following your site and wait for new developments. I am pretty sure you get enough compliments specially from proud owners but throwing another one at you and your gunsmiths.

Greetings,

Terence H.
5/29/13

kilimanjaro review

Erik,

By the way, took the .375 to Cameroon earlier this month. Despite two real soakings, and a fair bit of mud, it performed very well, both without a scope (a nice bongo) and with a scope (a forest sitatunga).

Regards,

Henry
5/21/13

kilimanjaro review

Erik/Tena:

Finally received and got out of Panamanian customs my 375 H&H. It is beautiful. Thanks everybody involved. Shipping agent very efficient.

Benyi B.
5/18/13

kilimanjaro review

Erik,

The rifle was a big hit at my son's graduation from TCU. The smile it brought to his face cannot be expressed in words. Now I just have to figure out how to top this when he graduates from dental school in four years. Thanks!

Doug. W.
5/17/13

kilimanjaro review

Re: Your Kilimanjaro African 375 H&H Rifle

The rifle arrived in great shape. It looks great and shoots great. I noted the items you mentioned and I would like to take it on a hunt in July and then decide if any items need to be changed.

Thank you for getting it to me on time and for the quality of the end product. I am extremely pleased with the balance and how it shoots.

Bill G.
4/22/13

kilimanjaro review

Hi Erik from chilly Phoenix, AZ. I just returned from chilly San Francisco and so am still cold. Well, I finally made it to my dealer and transferred the left-hand 7mm-08.

Erik, I expected a lot after seeing the photographs. I just want you to know I was not disappointed. The design and execution of this rifle is "industrial art" defined. The wood to metal fit couldn't be better and the checkering is straight with no run-overs. WOW, Thank you for such a fine example of gunsmithing raised to an art form. Anything that pretty shouldn't be shot but I'll probably do it anyway. I have a 4X Zeiss scope, unused, which I plan to mount on the rifle. Can a gun so pretty be accurate too, I'll have to wait and see. Thanks again and I'll let as many people as possible see what a great product your company produces....

Sincerely,

George G., M.D.
1/29/13

kilimanjaro review

Subject: First Kilimanjaro Trophy

This rifle has shot to point of aim better than any of my rifles before. I used the Nosler 150 grain partition loaded at 3000FPS send it prints great!

Thanks for the beautiful and accurate rifle!

More trophies to come,

Rick M.
12/18/12

kilimanjaro review

The rifle is beautiful, love just looking at it. Is the scope custom? Tell me more about it, please. Send me catalogue about what to buy next.

Cheers,

Chris C.
10/02/12

kilimanjaro review

Hello,
I received my sling today and its absolutely the best I've seen. It really makes my sig 7mm mag stand out. Thanks again!

Jim F.
9/25/12

kilimanjaro review

Hello,
I just wanted to say thank you for providing excellent sales and service for my Swarovski scope purchase! It was delivered quickly and with the best price anywhere! Thank you Eric for taking the time to help with my decision......Keep up the good work!!!!

Steven L.
9/22/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik:
Picked the rifle up today and it is gorgeous! Could use more drop at the heel and comb but its so light I don't care! [Ed. Note: Chris purchased an already made rifle rather than one custom fit specially to him.] Could you resend me the load data for the 120g [N]osler partitions and the name of the guy you recommend for putting ammo together. Thanks!

Chris B.
8/11/12

kilimanjaro review

Hi Erik,
Just wanted to let you know that my rifle arrived, and it's everything I thought it would be. Absolutely a beautiful work of art. The stock work is fantastic, Gene and his guys do great work. Can't wait to try it out.

It was very well worth the wait. Great work!

Best regards,

Phil L.
7/26/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Very impressive, it looks great, even in a shop photo. And those test targets you sent me. Wow! The ¼ and ½ " targets are fantastic, and even to have a ¾" group that includes a 'flyer?' from a 416, is really something. Thanks much, I appreciate it.

Regards,

Phil
7/06/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Received the rifle last Friday. Looks great and everyone at the gun shop was suitably impressed. The guy behind the counter said he wouldn't take it out hunting up here because it was too nice but I assured him that was exactly what I planned to do.

Looking for your thoughts on a scope for this rifle. I have a Kahles on my 325WSM which I really like, but have been looking at some other options for this one, including some of the higher end such as Schmidt and Bender, etc. I figure with you being in the business you have much more feedback about various scopes, including personal use, than someone like me that doesn't get to use as many different scopes. Of course, looking for something with a 1" tube to match the rings included with the gun.

Appreciate any thoughts you might have.

David
6/26/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
The Kodiak is brilliant -- gorgeously finished, all the color casing is remarkable, end cap is so fitting, palm swells are perfectly done as is the geometry of entire rifle -- another masterpiece!! It is quite an elegant looking weapon!

Thank you so much for, as usual, perfect, precision work and for making these pieces of art available to us!!

Sincerely,

Bill
6/26/12

kilimanjaro review

Re: The .458 Lott

Gene,
I finally got sufficiently dug out from other tasks to play with my toys a bit. I have initially worked with the iron sights on the Lott you crafted, and they work well, although I do have to press my cheek fairly firmly on the comb, as expected. We planned the rifle primarily for use with a scope. I have now added a Leupold VX-3 1.5-5 scope. On a few words, the stock is magnificent for that purpose. I expected that the rifle would mount easily and be well aligned with minimum motion once on my shoulder. It is even better than that! For this rifle, I can glance rapidly at a target 30-40 yards away, close my eyes and throw the rifle to my shoulder, and every time, the crosshairs are on the target. I have never had to move the cross hairs more than an inch at that distance. Needless to say, that is best fit I have ever seen. The stock is a Kodiak, but with some modifications to make it slightly less angular and slightly lighter, and it is magic!

Thank you for great execution of my desires and careful attention to detail in crafting the stock!!

Cheers,

Dick M.
5/16/12

kilimanjaro review

Hi,
Would you be so kind to price me out one of your rifles in 416 Rigby and how long it would take to produce. The last rifles I bought from you were wonderful.

Thanks,

Braden E.
2/26/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Last year I got a Browning A Bolt 7mm Rem Mag. White Gold Medalion, from you that you had reworked. It was my first bolt action rifle. Always used a brown BLR 7mm-08. After a lot of shooting and load development, I made my annual trip to Montana deer hunting to the Missouri breaks with my 27 year old son. We hunted 3 days, saw many good animals. On the 4th morning we put the stock on 3 bucks, two with good bodies, but at 1000 yards not sure. So, after closing the range to 530 yards, there was a 4 point and a 3x4, the 3x4 was in full velvet.

In November, wow, I always wanted a velvet wall mount. Well, at 530 yards and no chance of closing the gap across the canyon, the shot was made. I had done my homework and knew the load, gun and scope were accurate. Put the 500 line in scope, 2" high on shoulder and with my son spotting for me, I squeezed off my shot.... PERFECTION !!!! I now have a nice mule deer 3x4 in full velvet going on my wall.

Thanks to all that put the gun together. The tally mounts are great. And the gun really turns heads with its wood work.

Tim O.
2/05/12

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
The 7mm Mauser Walkabout is perfect for south Texas whitetails. It is light and accurate with devastating terminal performance. The first buck I shot with it piled up within ten feet.
Five days later, my daughter Julia (age 14) used the same rifle to drop a buck in its tracks with a single shot through the heart. She shoots it easily without any fear of recoil. She really likes the rifle, too.
I may need another.
Thanks for building great rifles.

Tom G.
12/22/11

kilimanjaro review

From the forums of AfricaHunting.com:

November 3, 2011: Until last year I used a CZ 550 in .375 H&H. A good rifle, and certainly worth the money. It served me well on a number of hunts. Then I saw the rifles which Kilimanjaro Rifles put together, and ordered one. It was delivered in June, just in time for a hunt in South Africa in August. I had it built on a Dakota action. The gun shot dead on - with the proper rest, I could drive tacks at 100 yards, which is pretty good for a .375. I picked a great blank for the wood, and with the fleur-de-lis checkering, it looks fantastic. It shoots much better than the CZ, feels better balanced to me (being custom made, it fits me better) and everything is - and feels - tighter, which of course it should, given the difference in price. And on that score, before anyone heaps too much abuse on me for what these things cost, I admit I'm fortunate to be able to buy such a gun. But let me say this - I've looked at a bunch of English bolt action rifles at the various shows, and I can tell you that as much as mine costs, you get a lot more for your money with a made-in-Montana gun like this. – Hank2211.

November 4, 2011: I am glad you like your rifle! It's better to hunt with something you are comfortable with and trust, than a cheap gun you hope, holds its zero. Kilimanjaro Rifles are really nice. – Enysee.

kilimanjaro review

Please excuse my late note of thanks to you and your team for creating a beautiful compliment to my rifle. The leather color selection you made is perfect for the rifle. All I can say is WOW! Everyone who sees the sling and ammo carrier is impressed by the craftsmanship and quality.

I also want to thank Eric and everyone at Kilimanjaro that made my purchase experience so gratifying. The rifle is both a real tack driver with both factory ammunition and my handloads and a work of art. The action is very slick and permits a fast follow-up shot - important for dangerous game. Wonderfully balanced and a joy to shoot.

I'm already contemplating my next rifle order - I want to get one chambered in .257 Weatherby Magnum (Serengeti Walkabout?) but I'm also really drawn to the beautiful .30-.30 lever action based on the Marlin 336 in the Rifles Now! section of the website. I've never owned a lever gun.

Again, thanks to everyone. I'm confident this rifle will serve me well on my dangerous game safari.

Pete R.
9/16/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
I was able to shoot the 416 for the first time on Sunday, what a beautiful rifle. I told my wife some dreams do come true.
Thanks again,

Paul B.
9/13/11

kilimanjaro review

RE: Tiger Artemis Rifle

Dear Erik,
I wanted to thank you again for letting me shoot with this amazing custom-made rifle. It has received quite a bit of attention from guys at the gun store and at the outdoor shooting range. I shot it for the first time yesterday and it was amazing; very powerful but very easy for me to handle and my shoulder isn't even sore today! I'm actually really looking forward to shooting it again. Some guys at the shooting range were eyeing me pretty closely and finally came up to talk to me about your rifle. I told them who made it and what it was made for (a first time hunt for me!) and they were very impressed with the gun and one of the guys said "it's obvious they took great care in making a gun especially for you; you're very lucky." One of the guys was a very experienced hunter and shooter and gunsman and he had never seen a gun like yours. Anyway, I just wanted you to know that and to thank you again for the opportunity to hunt with this exquisite gun!"
Warm regards,

Shannon M.
9/11/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik and Gene,
My gunsmith has the safety working. He explained what the problem was, but I was playing with it, so didn't really get the gist of it. Not a complex fix though. Thanks very much for your offer to come up and fix it - speaks volumes.

Henry S.
6/22/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
I received the rifle on Friday, and it's fantastic. The wood came out very well, and I'm hugely pleased. I'll let you know how I do with it this summer in South Africa!
One last question: Is blank B-7 Premier available?

Henry S.
6/19/11

kilimanjaro review

Gene,
Thought I would let you know the rifle arrived via Fed/Ex this afternoon. A couple of comments:

#1-----The presentation of the rifle in the case when opened is very impressive. It's very hard not to say WOW!! as you open the lid. The inclusion of loading data, target, ballistic data along with the other paperwork and soft case is a show of class. Not counting the heavy duty lockable airline proof hard case.

#2----- There is a reason you have the title of Master Gunsmith. The workmanship, fit and finish of both metal and wood is flawless. I can't imagine anyone not appreciating your talents.

#3----- The wood is some of the best I have ever seen. The joints where the lamination is can only be seen if you look very hard and even then it would have to be pointed out to someone if they didn't know about it.

Great job-------I can't imagine or even want to think about ever sliding it into a Saddle scabbard. However, I know it is made to go hunting and will probably shed a tear with the first scratch.

I will let you know how it shoots. I just hope I can do as good as the targets provided. Thanks for the loading data, it helps get things started as I am going to use not only the 260gr but 300gr's as well in Africa.

Thanks again my friend...........Semper Fi..........

Chub E.
6/20/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Congratulations on the cover of Sports Afield! Stunning! What better place to showcase Kilimanjaro than one of the finest sporting publications in the industry. My first thought was that's "my" rifle. It well could have been. Thanks again to everyone who had a hand in building the finest rifle I've ever owned. I couldn't be more pleased.
Hope all is well with you folks. We are off to the NRA Show in Pittsburg tomorrow. Busy times! Look forward to seeing you soon.
My best regards,

Ron S.
4/26/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
The rifle is BEAUTIFUL to say the least! I could not be more happy with it; until I get the chance to shoot it that is.

Once again, wonderful work. Well worth the wait. BTW, I have a couple of other doctors interested. Can I just send you their names and then you send them the appropriate info?
Thanks again.

Mike M.
3/10/11

kilimanjaro review

Dear Erik,
Thank you for such a beautiful, even masterful product – these rifles are works of artistry – holy cow!! I could not wait to see them, so I went today – thrilled I did!! I cannot believe the lightness, yet the substantial feel of these weapons!! What a joy to carry anywhere for anything!! The boys are thrilled as well – they do not understand fully what these are, but the fit, finish and beauty is all to the good and they are thrilled – Will asked when is Afrika? Just means we need lots of practice!! God, they are gorgeous – the wood is scary stunning..... My friends at Juniata were stunned...I knew they would be – they don't see that kind of weapon much down there. I held them most of this afternoon.....! You seem to think of fine art the same way, so it is not so embarrassing to admit that to you!! Thank you, Erik. They are wonderful and more so to think that for my family they will serve well and proudly as heirlooms.
As always,

Bill
3/02/11

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
In my earlier e-mail reply, I was remiss in not offering congratulations to you and to your talented team in bringing Kilimanjaro Rifles to this point, where it has earned the respect and admiration of amateur and professional hunters and outdoor writers alike. That is no surprise. The high class and superior performance of the rifles reflects the class act you are as a team. Thanks for what you do so well, Happy Holidays, and all best wishes for great success in the coming year.
Mahalo,

Dick M.
12/20/10

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Beautiful rifle, more than I expected. I have not had a chance to put her through her paces yet. I am waiting on ammo.

Thank you for such a beautiful piece of art.
Best regards,

Roger T.
11/19/10

kilimanjaro review

Dear Gene,
Hope you are well!!!! Well, I took the '71 with me to Alaska -- we were north of Denali in the Titna/Nowitna River Drainages hunting Grizzly and Moose. Anyway, we crossed over river and set up under some pines – made just a couple of calls – holy cow, we heard an answer way, way, off. Kept up and for over 45 minutes this big Bull just kept grunting and walking to us-- one muffled call and out he came angling on – guide said shoot – so I slipped a 400 grain A-Frame just inside the on shoulder and we found it, perfectly mushroomed in his off, back leg, half way into the bone!!!!! Talk about penetration!!! through 1800 pounds of moose – 59" with real wide, deep palms with high tines all the way around! -- we winched him up on the bank and finished the job next morning. Even my guide said 'perfect' for the '71. The guys in camp were referring to it as "the '71" and everyone one handled it and even shot it – they went nuts for it – they could not believe the craftsmanship and its beauty!! I am using it almost exclusively this year for Buck hunting.

God Gene – I love my other guns you did – but that '71 is magnificent – it gives me such joy just to handle it and hold it – even in the house in the evenings – your skill is fantastic!!!!! Wanted you to know how much that rifle means to me.....

Thanks for so much, Gene. Be in touch,

Bill H.
9/23/10

kilimanjaro review

Mr Eike,
Can't say enough about your company and will definitely do business with you in the future.
Thanks again.

Jeremy C.
7/23/10

kilimanjaro review

Hello Erik!
Thanks for getting back to me. I finally had a chance to get out and sight in the 300 Win Mag. I was a little disappointed in the 300 Win Mag – three shot groups were a little less than ¾ of an inch at 200 yards – AMAZING!! At 100 yards, I had all three touching one another! (You know I was just kidding about being disappointed!) These hand loads that you guys worked up turned this rifle into a shooting machine! I wonder if these loads are a little hotter than what the book said because they were still dead on at 200 yards. No matter, if there is some distance between the bear and me and if I don't scare the crap out of myself I should be able to hit something!

We are backordered on our scopes and have been for some time now, so I only have one scope for two rifles. That O.K. because Jason said he was not going to hunt, just film and the other person on the hunt will be bow hunting. I am going to use the 300 Win Mag for the first bear and the hopefully the 300 WSM for the second one.
Thanks again!

Tony T.
5/06/10

kilimanjaro review

Hello Erik!
Just wanted to let you know that the rifles arrived safe and sound and they are absolutely beautiful! I am really looking forward to taking them on this trip to Canada!

Thanks again and I will keep you posted!

Tony T.
4/26/10

kilimanjaro review

Hi Erik,
The 375 is safely arrived and it is stunning – I am more than pleased – and eager to shoot it – maybe tomorrow, but probably Friday or weekend if all stays well. Again, cannot thank you enough – it is simply gorgeous!!
Be in touch soon,

Bill
4/14/10

kilimanjaro review

Erik,
Sorry to be so late with a big THANK YOU; the rifle arrived last Mon.; looks great & handles great; strange circumstances have prevented shooting but expect to do that this week. The Pelican case is a wonderful plus, thank you so much.

Dennis K.
3/15/10

kilimanjaro review